Finding my own way..


Finding my own way
..learning to live with stage 4 breast cancer..Susan’s way..this is what works for me..and I am sharing my story..my hope is that I can be an inspiration to other cancer patients..or anyone …

20130813-192422.jpg

Ever since my original diagnosis in Nov . 2012.. My life will be forever changed..

From stage 2 b to stage 4…

I tried raw vegan diet..supplements..changed deodorants..shampoos..these are all good things to do but can be costly when purchasing.,so I went back to using some of the products I use to use..while adding fruits and veggies when I can,,for me it’s about doing what works for me..I chose not to have a mastectomy.,with reconstruction ,..chemo and rads..And according to my oncologist I made a wise choice..I am currently taking tamoxifen and being monitored..my cancer is currently stable..

So I have been walking with my dog most mornings..trying to lift my spirits and be out in nature..

20130813-193310.jpg

I am learning to be grateful for everything..some days I do better than others..I am also learning to be easy on myself when I am just having a down day..and let the emotions just run off like an over flowing river..and usually the next day I feel better..it took me awhile to get to this place..from denial..anger..depression to now acceptance and living with as much JOY and HAPPINESS.. As I can..so I have been enjoying being out in nature,,taking photos.,baking ..making jewelry..whatever..

20130813-193705.jpg

I had an idea to make some inspirational jewelry out of copper wire..here are some of my beginning pieces..

20130813-193826.jpg

20130813-193849.jpg

20130813-194054.jpg

20130813-194110.jpg

Leave a Reply

