Be weird..Be who you are..


I have been told I was weird to my face..whispered..not whispered so I could hear..even to this day I get called weird by little kids….honestly I didn’t know I was being weird..I still don’t think I am weird..so let’s look up the definition of weird..

Weird Definition
dictionary.search.yahoo.com
adj. adjective
Strikingly odd or unusual, especially in an unsettling way; strange.
He lives in a weird old house on a dark street. Your neighbor is said to be a little weird. I felt a little weird after drinking that tea.
Suggestive of the supernatural.
weird stories about ghosts.
Of or relating to fate or the Fates.
n. noun
Fate; destiny.
One’s assigned lot or fortune, especially when evil.
tr. & intr.v.
To experience or cause to experience an odd, unusual, and sometimes uneasy sensation. Often used with out.
Synonyms
eerie – uncanny – unearthly

Strikingly odd? Yes I am different, but strikingly odd..ehh I don’t know about that..but I am different..and that’s ok..honestly I think everyone has weirdness or ticks or habits..I mean if someone from the 70s time travelled to now and saw people walking and looking into a small device all the time while walking..driving..they would think this was pretty weird..I have seen people look down at their phones to avoid looking at people or communicating..

I was sitting in the doctors’s office waiting room and I watched a woman in a white coat use her elbow to open the door handle..and I am thinking..ok so now you have the germs on your coat..My dad use to use his sleeve to open door knobs and I thought that was odd..but I never said oh he is weird..I suppose he was..but he was what he was. I just thought logically ..that’s not too smart because now the germs are on your shirt…just like when they tell you too sneeze into where your arm bends..doesn’t make sense..at least if you sneeze into your hands you can wash them..

So really..aren’t we all a little odd..or crazy..or neurotic..? I have cancer and always had problems with memory etc..I can’t be perfect sorry ..to please others..when I was in school or worked places ..I tried to be pleasing or act in a way that people liked me..and it didn’t matter..and it doesn’t matter..I am me..like me or not..it really doesn’t matter.I had social anxiety as a kid and still do a little now..so I am more comfortable by myself or small groups…like the song from Taylor Swift..Shake it off..people talk about her all the time..so she just shakes it off..very clever lyrics..

So will I continue to do odd things..probably..sometimes I don’t want to be around people..it’s just how I am..I don’t feel like being looked at or judged..so if you want to talk about me fine..I will just Shake it off..

Leave a Reply

