Be who you are..


20140914-024140.jpg

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

― Bernard M. Baruch

Love this quote ..I always thought it was from Dr. Seuss, but maybe he borrowed it..I feel this quote means..be yourself and say what you feel..because those who are bothered by your comments aren’t important and those that love you understand..

I am me..I don’t look like everyone else,,have always marched to my own drum..People enjoyed letting me know they didn’t like me or that I was different..and I use to get upset and still do when adults or even children act strange around me.,I try to not let it bother me.,but I am sensitive and still get upset.,Yesterday I was driving around the block and these girls were walking with their dog..they always stop or wait for me to leave when I go out to my car on the street..I don’t know..some of the kids act odd around me..if only they knew I was a really special person.,but they choose to be immature..but they are kids and don’t know any better..So yesterday there were 3 of them..they see it’s me and the one lately has been turning her back to me if I am walking to my car or in my car.,and she twirled her sister around to not look either..Can you believe this bothered me all night..yes perhaps it had nothing to do with me..but she did it during the week when I was going out to my car to my PET scan appointment..I saw this girl with her back facing me..not sure if it was the same girl or what her problem is..

I try to pray and talk to the angels..What I heard was that they are immature and don’t worry about it..I still have this little girl inside of me who wants to be liked and accepted..But don’t we all..So when I see little snobby kids like this..I kinda feel sorry for them..They probably get handed everything and won’t know how to function in the real world..My boyfriend’s daughter isn’t like this..she is quiet and had a tough upbringing with a lot of older siblings..We bought her a cell phone yesterday..and I thought she was going to cry..These brats that shun me probably have phones..computers.,get handed everything and expect it..

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

― Bernard M. Baruch

Leave a Reply

