How Cancer Became My Greatest Teacher and Taught Me how to Live!


Sharing again because of breast cancer awareness month..please share with anyone recently diagnosed or going thru treatment..

A Time To Heal...

How Cancer Became My Greatest Teacher and Taught Me How To Live!

My story may seem like a sad story from the details, but it’s actually a blessing in disguise..My name is Susan and I live in Hopewell,NJ with my boyfriend, 3 cats, and my cocker spaniel Nelson..I have always struggled with depression and self esteem issues most of my life. I would say I always felt like I was dying on the inside while alive..In November of 2012 I went to the Dr. to get some lumps in my breast checked out, not expecting it to be cancer. Cancer doesn’t run in my family, so it really wasn’t that much of a concern..I will never forget the day..November 15th 2012, when this gruff looking radiologist enters my hospital room with the result from my mammogram..All I remember was “blah blah blah..it looks suspicious for cancer”…that’s when my life was…

View original post 878 more words

Leave a Reply

