Praying for some sleep..


20141027-084707.jpg

I am tired..Physically and emotionally..Yes I look like crap in this photo..This was me this morning..Sometimes I wonder what am I fighting for,,..What’s the point..Last night I was up most of the night other than maybe about 3 hours of sleep..from trying various things,,from olive oil on bread..to swishing coconut oil in my mouth.,to take a sleep supplement..to taking valerian, to listening to a sleep hypnosis video on You Tube..

I am just tired..I am tired of trying so hard to look good..trying so hard to fit in..be liked..just tired..And now I have like 3 different meds in me.,Not sure anymore if that’s the cause for the sleep issues..probably..and the moods..and depression..I just don’t have much fight left in me..And this morning I read Marcia Strassman died of breast cancer, she fought stage 4 for 7 yrs..She was an actress..I remember her from Welcome Back Kotter..She did have a good attitude..Something I use to have until the meds start messing with my brain, then I don’t feel as strong..

I pray when I can’t sleep..it may sound silly but I ask God and the angels to help me sleep..I was watching Joel Osteen last night and he said to not keep asking God for things..and to praise and thank him..I guess it is true..Although when I really needed help I did pray and a thought or something would show up..Now my head is just kinda throbbing..but I am not in a bad mood..just tired..

2 thoughts on “Praying for some sleep..

  1. It is ok to lean into your tiredness and acknowledge it. I remember sitting on my front porch last year feeling so bone weary and those beautiful words of Jesus came into my head. Keep asking God for all that you need; He knows and understands.
    “Come to me, all you that are weary and are carrying heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Leave a Reply

