Fighting the good fight..


IMG_4196

 

Those that follow me on Facebook know I am quite vocal..especially about certain subjects..So I thought I should put all my thoughts here..We are all human..none of us are bullet proof..and no one knows it all..we gain knowledge from life experience, by working in a specific field..What frustrates me ..is when people don’t take the time to listen to others..but rather spout off their own personal opinions which may not be factual..what also saddens me many times are so called professionals trained in certain fields..

An example..was when I was sharing my frustration with Medicaid..and a so called trained person with a counseling background felt the need to post a message on her page about people complaining about those with medicaid and that they have no right to complain because it is free..well first off nothing is free..if you consider having to be diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer to get medicaid a free ride..well I will gladly trade..you can go thru my treatments for breast cancer and I will take your insurance and pay what isn’t covered..and I will go back to work..to be declared cancer free..and then you tell me what it’s like having free insurance..first off..very few doctors except my insurance..you are treated like a homeless person..I can only get those procedures that my insurance approves..which is a battle in itself..let’s also include the cost of gas I have to pay to fill my car to drive to the facilities where my insurance is accepted..

Look we all have different experiences..but that is very insulting to insult someone who is fighting for their life and this is coming from a so called mental health professional ..who wants to study to work with those with a particular disability and cancer..well you better take some sensitivity training because guess what a lot of your patients you will be treating will have medicaid ..which you think is free..this is bottom of the barrel health insurance ..I am not complaining and grateful I have it..prior to begging to get into this program to receive Medicaid ..which I was rejected twice..I had charity care..and had over 40,000 dollars worth of medical bills..and once again this mental health person said I should be grateful..how does she know I am not..how does she know that in order to get these procedures paid by charity care or medicaid it has to be approved procedures..

After contacting 2 alternative health medical doctors..and getting rejected because of lack of money..and one of those alternative doctors told me to go back to the hospital ..go on charity care.,this was before Obamacare..get treatment..and that I couldn’t afford his $2000 worth of supplements to do his protocol..so quite honestly I would rather PAY for the treatment I want than get than the do called “FREE INSURANCE”!IMG_3891-0

 

Leave a Reply

